The Wanting

Darling please believe me
I have tried to understand
What was or what wasn’t
What I could demand
I touch of tenderness
An opening of hearts
The light behind the shadows
A brand new start
But I have got to know
Can you tell me please?
Have you ever been the fool
Down on your knees just like me?
Talk to me talk to me
Fill me with your words
And I’ll forgive your hunger
If you’ll relieve my thirst
But I have got to know
Can you tell me please?
Have you ever been the fool
Down on your knees just like me?

****(written by J. Schaerer)

*****performed by A. Schaerer and penandprism

The Wanting – Full Song

The Wanting – Long Version

Leave a Reply

