Prettier High

I’m prettier when I’m high.

A teaser to a movie everyone has already seen.

Or rose color cloud dreams.

Or maybe it’s the truth –

Beauty is truth, truth is beauty,

Read it in a book – Somewhere,

Before anyone found me,

We look eye to eye in the bathroom,

Mirror.

Me –

Before I had a body,

That was abused by times,

That we’re possessed by autonomy.

They were never mine.

Talking without speaking –

Telepathy,

With the ghost in the Machine.

She said I am no automaton.

Behold! Me! Purity.

I don’t know.

It’s the weed.

Leave a Reply

